Uncategorized

Make It Meaningful

It’s been a little over a month since I’ve been trying to change my mindset to “becoming better.” So far, I’ve only had one super successful day, which was a few weeks ago. I went to the gym for the first time in 6 months, slept well, woke up at a decent hour, made a cup of warm lemon water, caught up on “news” (aka Twitter), and actually got dressed for work. When I got to work, everyone I saw commented on how “nice” I looked… to the point where it was more embarrassing than flattering. It put in perspective for me that I must not look very nice on most days.

It’s these easy and simple things that really create a completely different perspective. If I just took a couple more minutes each day to make every action more meaningful, it could go a long way in the way that I perceive things and how I am perceived. There already aren’t enough hours in a day, and this mentality will make each moment that much more valuable.

Since then I have yet to go back to the gym or continue waking up early, but I now know that I can. These few months leading up to the new year are for working on overcoming the overwhelming sense of laziness. Must. Power. Through.

VLsig

Standard

Leave a Reply

